Week 3 – mmmmmmm

Well in the last 3 weeks I have had 2 trips to Sydney and a trip to Brisbane.  So chaotic and yet in some ways very eye-opening.  I have learnt a lot about myself during this time.  I don’t do travel very well.  In saying that, I have always loved to travel – but use it as an excuse to eat all my favourites like chips and chocolate and zinger burgers…….

I didn’t realise how I do this without even thinking.  I can have the best intentions in the world and still end up eating that stuff.  It’s like I’m on autopilot and just carry out the action.  No thought. – until later and then kick myself.

I have another quick trip to Sydney next week and I am determined that I am going to be organised ahead of time and prepare my food in advance and NOT buy any food!!!  We will see how I go.  I have control.  I do.  I just have to exercise it.

The scales have told the story.  So this week I am up 200 grams (a miracle really it wasn’t more).  This means that since round 3 started I am down 500 grams!!!  Very disappointing.  I do so well the days I am home and sabotage it when I am on the road.  FRUSTRATED!!!!

I wanted to lose 5kg by the end of the is school term – we are now in week 7 – which means I now have 3 weeks.  I am then on holidays on the gold coast for a few days.  Feel like I’m throwing it away.  I am still going to aim for that.  It’s a long shot but if I keep aiming, who knows I might hit the target!  Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Onwards and Upwards 🙂

Leave a Reply

